## **Arts Steering Committee**

## **Composition**

Chairman: Prof. Susanna S.Y. Mak, Department of Music

Members:

(ex officio) Prof. Frank Joseph E. Vigneron, Chairman, Department of Fine Arts

Prof. Frederick C.K. Lau, Chairman, Department of Music

Prof. Josh C.C. Yiu, Director, Art Museum

Prof. Thomas H.T. Lee, Director, Office of University General Education

Ms. Salome Y.P. Lam, Bursar

Mr. Samuel F.F. Hung, Acting Director, Office of Student Affairs

**College Secretaries:** 

- Dr. Jane M.C. Cheung, Chung Chi College

- Miss Jean M.C. Luk, New Asia College

- Mr. Tony M.H. Chan, United College

- Ms. Candice H.H. Lam, Shaw College

- Ms. Harriet H.H. Ng, Morningside College

- Mr. Andrew Y.K. Lau, S.H. Ho College

- Ms. Melody M.W. Lee, C.W. Chu College

- Miss Yolinda C.Y. Wong, Wu Yee Sun College

- Mrs. Alice Y.H. Law, Lee Woo Sing College

(Co-opted) Two student representatives, University Student Union

Member & Secretary: Ms. Ribble S.M. Chung, Arts Administrator

## **Terms of Reference**

- 1. To promote and coordinate campus-wide arts activities.
- 2. To advise the operators of the University's arts venues on issues relating to the promotion and coordination of arts activities on campus.
- 3. To provide educational opportunities in the arts for the University's students in relation to their aesthetic development.
- 4. To make recommendations on the development and accessibility of arts events and services within the University for the general public, particularly local secondary schools.
- 5. To perform any other relevant duties assigned by the Vice-Chancellor.